Hair Milk Straightening Mist for Natural Hair

24 Jun

ImageJust for Me! products have been a part of my life since I could remember. Although I do not relax my hair anymore, the Just for Me! brand, by Soft and Beautiful has expanded it’s line of hair products. Available in the African-American section, Hair milk Straightening Mist does wonders for de-tangling my thick dry locks.

When preparing for a flat-ironing, spray throughout the hair and let it soak in before combing through. Let it dry naturally and comb through hair again before proceeding to the flatiron. It feels like a light mist of water and outperforms anything I have used before, specifically for softening the hair root. My hair, for example, gets dry and knotted if it dries from the shower without hair products, so immediately out of the shower is when I spritz away and detangle with a wide tooth comb, adding a little extra to those coarse spots. It smells clean and fresh and can be used on children to de-tangle and protect hair from the heat. This product can be used with hair gel, or hair lotion to tame the frizz for a natural style. (4.99 at Walmart)

One Response to “Hair Milk Straightening Mist for Natural Hair”

  1. msperfectpatty June 24, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    I saw this product today at my local beauty supply store and I was wondering about it. Thanks for the review!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

